NOTICE OF UNCONTESTED ELECTION

ELECTION OF COUNCILLORS FOR

MUIR OF ORD COMMUNITY COUNCIL

The following candidates were validly nominated for the above Community Council and as the number of candidates nominated was equal to or less than the number of councillors to be returned, no poll will take place and at 12noon on 1 November 2019 the candidates shall be declared to be elected as councillors for MUIR OF ORD Community Council.

Name(s) of candidate(s) remaining validly nominated*	Home Address in full
Carol Elizabeth Blanchard	16 Corrie Terrace, Muir of Ord, IV6 7QR
Moira Chalmers	40 Tarradale Gardens, Muir of Ord, IV6 7SJ
Duncan Sutherland Chisholm	3 Blair of Tarradale, Muir of Ord, IV6 7PY
Jean Mary Elizabeth Davis	22 The Cairns, Muir of Ord, IV6 7AT
Margaret Elizabeth Jack	1 Tarradale Gardens, Muir of Ord, IV6 7SJ
Frances Elspeth MacGruer	12 Chapleton Place, Muir of Ord, IV6 7TG
Philip MacRae	11 The Cairns, Muir of Ord, IV6 7AT
Ally Reid	Ord-Muir House, Muir of Ord, IV6 7RQ

*Where the candidate has given a commonly used surname or forename on that candidate's nomination form, it is that commonly used surname or forename (instead of any other name) that will appear on the Notice of Uncontested Election.

Ward Manager: Willie MacKinnon willie.mackinnon@highland.gov.uk

Date: 29 October 2019

Donna Manson Returning Officer The Highland Council Council Offices Glenurquhart Road Inverness IV3 5NX

Printed and Published on 30 October 2019